The very beginning…

It is currently 00:22 and I’m sat in front of my laptop writing this post having spent a good two hours trying to decide how to even start this thing (and designing a seriously crappy logo – procrastination at its best).

I suppose this blog is a form of therapy for me. I don’t even know if anyone will read it. Regardless, it does mean that I have an anonymous place to spill my guts without judgement (I hope). So what will my musings be about? Well I’m at a point in my life where I am very happy in my career as a Secondary English Teacher and I have now been married for one year to a wonderful man. We have a beautiful house, fabulous friends and are now ready to begin the next chapter: a family.

This blog will be a place for me to celebrate this time in my life and also offload the shit that comes with it, because I’m not naive and I know that there will be some.

If you are a Mum, please share your wisdom with me; I’m going to need it.

If you are a fellow wannabe, let me hear your thoughts as, although we may not be able to solve each other’s problems, we can certainly share them.

Here we go!

2 thoughts on “The very beginning…

  1. Hello! Looking forward to reading your blog. I am also in the same place where I am ready for a family and just writing a blog mostly for me, but hoping it is helpful to a couple of other people too! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

