Bloody Plantastic

Yes I have six weeks off. Don’t get too jealous. Perks of the job. So I’ll be keeping myself busy and getting all the jobs done that I don’t have time to do during the rest of the year.

Lion HillSouth School

As I’ve said before, I’m a planner. I like to plan and tick things off lists. This is my summer to-do list so far:

  1. Write my summer to-do list. Check.
  2. Clean my oven. Check. (I did this yesterday and the sense of achievement is seriously under-rated. Oven Pride is genius.)
  3. Re-decorate Husband’s man cave. In progress.
  4. Re-decorate the bathrooms and the utility room.
  5. Buy a dressing table. (Husband has a man cave before I have my own space to get ready. How has this happened?)
  6. Lose a few pounds and get in better shape. In progress. (I’ve lost 5 pounds and I’m obsessed with Boxercise.)
  7. See friends.
  8. Go on holiday. (Roll on Turkey!)
  9. Watch all the Harry Potter films before we lists the Warner Bros. Studios on my birthday in September. In progress. (Smashed Philosopher’s Stone last night.)
  10. Turn 26. (Eek.)
  11. Read. (I have a huge pile of books ready to go. Many reviews to come.)

Any ideas of what else I can add to my list?

Katie x

Leave a Reply

