The Doubts

How the hell do you Mums do it?

Over the holidays I spent lots of time with babies and young children. I’m not going to lie, I thought I knew what I was doing when it came to kids. I’m not saying I’d be good at it but I thought I would be able to muddle my way through. Now I am seriously doubting this. There is so much too it! Even pushing the bloody push chair was hard!

Seriously though, I cannot congratulate all the mums out there. You are amazing!

I also met a family friend’s new born baby. He was so small and adorable. It confirmed just how much I want a baby but also totally freaked me out too. What if I’m rubbish? What if I can’t do it?

I’m sure I’m not the first to question myself. Anyone else thought this before they had babies?

K x

 

11 thoughts on “The Doubts

  1. Oh yes!! I had doubts too! Truthfully, nothing can prepare you for motherhood. You learn as you go. You will make mistakes. Your child will still love you (and not know you even made a mistake!). Everyone will survive… and you will learn from it. Just try your best and don’t worry too much!!!
    (Easy for me to say 4 years after my first birth, but still…)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the advice. I don’t know why I’m already worrying about it – I have no idea how long it will be until I’m at that point but I still think about it all the time. I can’t wait to figure it all out πŸ™‚ x

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I think that has something to do with it definitely! When it is someone else’s baby, you’re worried the Mum might be judging you. I suppose with your own that doesn’t matter. Even though I’m nervous, I can’t wait to have the chance to do it! x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Even with my second I though I had this mum milarky sussed but oh how I was wrong… you never know everything but one this is for sure you will know YOUR BABY.WELL mumming is a learn on your feet kinda job. The most important thing to remember is it’s not the end of the world if you make a few mistakes just keep calm ! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

